Global FM Awards for Excellence in Facility Management 2015 – final call for entries

Global FM, the association for facilities management member organisations worldwide, today issued a final call for entries for the Global FM Awards for Excellence in Facilities Management 2015.

The final date for submissions is Wednesday 25 March.

This first phase in these prestigious facilities management awards sees member associations nominate up to three chosen projects, and submit them to Global FM whereby they will be short-listed. Selected projects will then be invited to submit a full entry with the winners being announced on World FM Day, 10 June 2015.

“Entries for the Global FM Awards can only be made via Global FM members associations and they are typically selected from each member organisation’s own annual awards programmes.” said Duncan Waddell, Chair of Global FM. “However, not all countries have awards programmes. Therefore if you feel you have a project that is worthy of consideration I would urge you to contact your country’s FM association to see if they would consider putting your organisation or project forward for these awards.”

The Global FM Awards provide worldwide recognition to recipients for their commitment and success in promoting and enhancing FM practices. The recipients of these awards will have demonstrated the value of their innovations as well as improvements to the community through sustainable outcomes in the FM industry.

The Global FM Awards 2014 winners were:

  • Platinum Award of Excellence in FM – BIFM, UK, Deborah Rowland
  • Gold Award of Excellence in FM – IFMA, USA, Greg Wood, Washington County Sustainable Cleaning Program
  • Silver Award of Excellence in FM – ARSEG, France, AXA France


Read more about these award-winning projects here.

<< Go Back
Translate »